RMS 市场的简要分析

分析引擎作为酒店收入管理系统 (RMS) 的基础
图片:谢尔盖·尼文斯/Shutterstock.com

概述

收入管理 (RMS) 解决方案有多种形式。 他们提供的功能可以从连锁店、品牌、软件公司、咨询公司和服务提供商处获得,而且几乎可以任意组合使用。 这些解决方案通常作为一组软件和服务从供应商以及酒店、餐厅或高尔夫公司出售。 因此,需要收入管理功能的企业有多种选择可供选择,这可能导致需要审查与所选收入管理解决方案相关的其他重要决策。 与品牌或特许人建立联系,与管理公司或特许经营商签订合同,甚至选择核心系统供应商都可能影响或定义资产将拥有的 RM 解决方案。 因此,买家可能需要熟悉一个包含超过 79 个预期解决方案的市场,才能对此类采购进行适当的尽职调查。

许多年前,收益管理解决方案开始进入酒店市场,但仅来自数量有限的公司。 最近,Capsolve 见证了这一类别的大量创新,并定期为酒店、餐厅和高尔夫公司推出新方法。 随着采购组织学习收益管理并从基本业务流程转向更成熟的业务流程,他们所依赖的系统和服务也必须提供更加复杂的功能。 本报告将探讨当今市场中常见的解决方案类型,更好地帮助买家在其独特的收入管理策略、流程和目标的背景下识别、评估和比较这些解决方案。

云功能的引入是一个关键变化,它对市场上的 RM 解决方案产生了积极影响。 随着基于云的解决方案的成熟,它们将继续提供更多、更深入的功能,以造福所有成员,并有效支持与其他互补系统的交互,特别是酒店领域的物业管理系统。 然而,在所有三个行业中,RM 解决方案正在连接比以往更多的数据、服务和软件。 结果是企业能够跨渠道和业务部门更好地分配和产生他们的库存、定价和可用性。

有效值 市场环境

收入管理解决方案可以在财产的软件和技术基础设施中发挥重要作用,该财产重视易腐烂库存的收益管理方法。 此功能可以多种形式部署,为公司创造机会来制定特定于其公司需求和特征的收入管理策略。 无论您是在提供房间、桌子、开球时间还是更多,收益管理原则一直为许多行业创造了重要价值。 即使您的公司不依赖收益管理作为定价策略的组成部分,您的竞争对手也很可能会这样做。 市场已经创建了多种类型的解决方案集,以满足采用 RM 方法论或与采用 RM 方法论的公司竞争的公司的需求。

Capsolve 将市场上的 RM 解决方案分为六类。 虽然这些类别代表了我们所覆盖行业内的现有解决方案,但许多解决方案提供的功能或服务方面的功能或服务涵盖的不止一个类别,正如您所期望的那样。 此外,这些解决方案与第三方的互连性正在增加,也是最近收购活动的结果。 如下图所示,在为给定的资产构建或修改营销和技术解决方案地图时,与其他系统的接口可能是必不可少的。 此外,可能伴随它们的 RM 解决方案和服务可以包括当今市场中的众多功能。 可以从一个多方面的解决方案提供商或部分或完全接口解决方案的组合购买一组所需的软件功能。

这些系统还需要人们让它们很好地协同工作,因此通常打包为一个功能齐全的服务,其中包含一组远远超出任何软件限制的收入管理功能。 这些服务和功能的组合可能由专门满足酒店、度假租赁、餐厅或乡村俱乐部需求的软件供应商、管理公司、品牌或基于服务的公司提供。 如果购买了多个系统,那么在确定您的组织目前的需求时,这些系统之间集成的复杂程度将成为一个考虑因素。 无论在任何时间点选择何种解决方案作为能力路线图的一部分,规划未来都至关重要。


需要更多信息? 通过登录或订阅 Capsolve 的介绍性研究计划了解更多信息。 或者,通过请求自定义列表来搜索相关的 RMS 解决方案:

您定制的解决方案列表将满足您对特定类型解决方案(例如 RMS)的主要标准。 但是,您可以为任何类别请求此类列表。


Capsolve 对收入管理解决方案的研究包括:

  • RMS 样式
  • RMS 核心功能
  • 销售和营销注意事项
  • 接口

订阅内容

登录或订阅以阅读更多此内容。

关于本文件

本文档详细介绍了与收入管理系统和解决方案以及周边酒店技术市场相关的营销信息和功能。 它包含 Capsolve 为行业撰写的原创内容,以提供影响解决方案提供商和酒店经营者的当前趋势的视角。 如果您对 RMS 解决方案有任何疑问,请联系 Capsolve 以获取特定于您的独特业务需求和目标的更多信息。

A Brief Analysis of the RMS Market

Analytical engines as the underpinnings of hospitality revenue management systems (RMS)
Image: Sergey Nivens/Shutterstock.com

Overview

Revenue Management (RMS) solutions come in many forms. The functionality they offer is available from chains, brands, software companies, consultancies and service providers and in nearly any combination of these. The solutions are usually sold as a grouping of software and services from vendors and also from hotel, restaurant or golf companies. As a result, businesses in need of revenue management capabilities have multiple options to choose from and this may cause the need to review other important decisions connected to a chosen Revenue Management Solution. Affiliating with a brand or franchisor, signing a contract with a management company or franchisee, or even selecting a core system vendor may each influence or define the RM solution a property will have. As a result, buyers may need to become familiar with a marketplace that contains more than 79 prospective solutions to do proper due diligence on a purchase in this category.

Revenue Management solutions began arriving in the hospitality marketplace many years ago, but only from a limited number of companies. More recently, Capsolve has witnessed a significant amount of innovation in this category with new approaches being launched somewhat regularly for hotel, restaurant and golf companies. As buying organizations walk the learning curve of revenue management and navigate from basic to more mature business processes, the systems and services they rely upon must also deliver more sophistication. This report will explore the types of solutions common in today’s marketplace, better enabling buyers to identify, evaluate and compare these solutions in the context of their unique set of revenue management strategies, processes and objectives.

The introduction of cloud capabilities was a key change that positively affected the RM solutions in the marketplace. As cloud-based solutions mature, they continue to offer more and deeper capabilities for the benefit of all constituents and effectively support interaction with other complementary systems, specifically Property Management Systems for the hotel segment. However, RM solutions are being connected to more data, services and software than ever within all three industries. The result is businesses are able to better distribute and yield their inventory, pricing and availability across channels and business segments.

RMS Marketplace Context

Revenue Management Solutions can play an important role in the software and technology infrastructure of a property that places value on yield management methodologies for perishable inventory. This functionality may be deployed in many forms creating opportunities for companies to formulate a revenue management strategy specific to the needs and characteristics of their company. Whether you are yielding rooms, tables, tee-times or more, revenue management principles have created significant value for many industries along the way. Even if your company doesn’t rely upon revenue management as a component of your pricing strategy, it’s likely your competition does. The marketplace has created multiple types of solution sets to address the needs of companies who are either employing RM methodologies or competing against those who are.

Capsolve has organized the RM Solutions in the market into six categories. While these categories represent the existing solutions within our industries of coverage, many of the solutions provide facets of functionality or service across more than one category as you may expect. Furthermore, the interconnectivity of these solutions is increasing with third parties, but also as a result of recent acquisition activity. Interfacing with other systems can be essential when building or modifying a marketing and technology solution map for a given property as shown in the following chart. Further to this, RM Solutions and Services that may accompany them, can include numerous capabilities in today’s marketplace. A desired set of software functionality may be purchased from one multifaceted Solution Provider or a combination of partially or fully interfaced solutions.

These systems also require people to make them work well together and thus are often packaged as a fully functional service that encompasses a set of Revenue Management capabilities extending well beyond the limits of any software. These combinations of services and capabilities may be offered by software vendors, management companies, brands or service-based companies specializing in the needs of hotels, vacation rentals, restaurants or country clubs. If multiple systems are purchased, the sophistication of integration across these systems becomes a consideration when determining the needs your organization has today. Planning for the future is crucial regardless of what solutions are selected to be part of a capabilities roadmap at any point in time.


Need more information? Read more by logging in or subscribing to Capsolve’s Introductory Research Plan. Alternatively, search for relevant RMS solutions by requesting a Custom List:

Your customized list of solutions will meet your primary criteria for a particular type of solution, such as a RMS. However, you may request this type of list for any category.


Capsolve’s Research on Revenue Management Solutions includes:

  • RMS Styles
  • RMS Core Capabilities
  • Sales & Marketing Considerations
  • Interfaces

Subscription Content

Log in or subscribe to read more of this content.

About This Document

This document details a review of the marketing information and capabilities associated with Revenue Management Systems & Solutions and the surrounding hotel technology market. It contains original content written by Capsolve for the industry to provide a perspective of current trends affecting solution providers and hoteliers. If you have questions pertaining to RMS solutions, please contact Capsolve to get further information specific to your unique business needs and goals.